Thailand: Furama Silom Bangkok

I already booked my 3 nights from another hotel for my Songkaran 2015 trip prior to booking my flight. But when the time came to finally book my flight, I decided to add one more night.  And since the 3 nights that I booked earlier is the same hotel that I booked last year, I decided to find another hotel also around the area just to try and experience another service. And I must say that I’m glad that I chance upon this hotel.

01. Lobby

 

*HOTEL LOCATION

I always try to go to the city by train from the airport, so I always try to find hotels near train station. Furama Silom can be access from 3 Sky Train (BTS) Station, Sala Daeng, Chong Nonsi and Surasak Station. I alighted from Sala Daeng Station and walk along Silom Road until the hotel.

furamasilomlocationmap

 

*ROOMS

Our room was upgraded from Superior to Deluxe Room, so when I first entered the room, I was very pleased with what I saw. Comfortable beds, with sofa and study table, a balcony (but the doors are locked) overlooking the city. Other common stuffs like complimentary water, coffee and tea are available as usual.

02. Room

03. RoomThe bed mattress is not comfortable, not too hard or soft.

 

03. Room02

03. Room03

03. Room ViewThe view from the (locked) glass door of the balcony.

 

*TOILET AND BATH

It has a comfortable size bathroom, the design and fixtures are minimal, which make it look (and feel) big.

04. BathroomA nice big bath tub after a whole day of shopping.

05. BathroomA separate shower area with rain shower, never had a problem with water pressure though you have to ‘mix” the hot and cold water for quite a while before trying to stand under the rain shower, or else you will get a shock of your life the moment the water hits your head ;-p

 

*BREAKFAST

Buffet breakfast both serves western and local cuisines, though I felt that the choices are limited or maybe I was just expecting too much. The staff are very attentive in terms of clearing your table of used plates and utensils.

06. Breakfast

07. Breakfast

 

*OTHER AMENITIES

08. GymFitness Room

 

09. PoolSwimming pool at the roof top

 

10. Roof DeckLounge are at the roof top just near the swimming pool

 

*SERVICE

*Well they upgraded my room so big points for that 😉

**It is considered as peak season because of Songkran but our check-in procedure was very smooth, I had my room keys a few minutes after I sat with the front desk manager.

***We called the front desk and requested for extra pillow and in no time, a staff came by knocking at our door to bring our pillow, so I commend them for their attentiveness.

****I must say, I enjoyed this short experience that I might be staying here next time I come for future Songkran 🙂

 

 

Name: Furama Silom, Bangkok
Address: 533 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Tel: (66) 2 688 6888
Fax: (66) 2 688 6889
Email: silom@furama.com
Website: Furama Silom

 

NOTE: We personally paid for all the expenses in staying in this hotel. This review is independent and is a personal opinion based from personal experience.

3 thoughts on “Thailand: Furama Silom Bangkok

  1. Pingback: Thailand 2015: Bangkok’s Songkran Celebration | wanderfoolife

  2. Pingback: Singapore: Furama Riverfront | wanderfoolife

Leave a Reply

